Snapchat has been developing a variety of new features in order to maintain its users’ interest in the platform and ensure that they remain actively engaged with the app. Snapchat+ is the premium membership option for the Snapchat app, and it grants users access to “a variety of exclusive, experimental, and pre-release features.”
Users of Snapchat can take advantage of extra features that were previously unavailable to them by subscribing to the Plus version of the app. It includes pre-release, experimental, and unique features that can be acquired on a monthly basis for the price of $3.99 US Dollars.
Plus subscribers have access to a plethora of additional features, the most notable of which is the rewatch indicator for their favorite stories. These are ghost trails on the map, a function that shows you where your friends have gone in the past twenty-four hours and allows you to follow in their footsteps. If the other user has made this available to them, then you will be able to make use of it.
Plus also includes a feature called “best friends forever,” which enables you to pin the profile of your closest buddy. A “best friends” or “friends” band can also be added to the profile through this feature, which is referred to as the “friend solar system.”
Last but not least, you can get a Plus badge while also having the opportunity to design custom app icons.
Users have noticed that the eyes emoji has been added to the Snapchat story, but they are unsure of its exact meaning.
What Exactly The Eye Emoji Mean On Snapchat Stories?
Users of Snapchat Plus get access to a brand-new feature on the app, which allowing them to add an eyes emoji to their Snapchat stories.
It is essentially an indication that your story has been rewatched by another person, which conveys the information that your story has been viewed more than once. Note, however, that the number that appears next to the eye emoji does not correspond to the total number of times the item has been viewed again. This is an essential point to keep in mind.
It merely takes into account the total number of times it has been rewatched; in other words, it does not provide a separate score to anyone who may have viewed your story more than once.
Also Read- How To Untag Yourself On TikTok?
Ghost Trails is yet another amazing new feature that has been added to Snapchat+. With this function, it is now able to view the location history of friends over the previous day. Because of the numerous privacy protections that come standard with the function, it won’t be accessible to all of your friends. Instead, it will only be available to friends of that person who have granted that user permission to access their location. Simply touching on a user’s Bitmoji will grant you access to the feature. In addition, users will only be able to view their friends’ Ghost Trails if they are in a country that allows Snapchat+.